Logistics

Current Schedule | Data Collection | Network Configuration | Personnel List

Truax Airport Phone Numbers | WINCE Timeline

1) Current Schedule

2) Data Collection Parameters:

3) Network Configuration Information

TRUAX Network Interface Specifics for WINCE

Connection to the Internet is via an RF link between the hanger/lab at TRUAX and the Space Science and Engineering Center (SSEC) building on campus. A local company (Persoft) is supplying the bridge hardware for the link that operates at 2 Mbits/Sec and is an extension of the SSEC network. SSEC's connection to the Internet is via the UW campus network at rates up to 45 Mbits/Sec.

Please use the following information in preparation for connecting to the network at TRUAX.

HARDWARE:

The network wiring is 10BaseT with Rj45 connectors. SSEC will supply cables to your computer.

SOFTWARE CONFIGURATION PARAMETERS:

Host Name IP address Responsible Person
er-2pc 144.92.108.196 Smyrl
er-2mac 144.92.108.213 Cartledge
truckee 144.92.108.218 Mahoney
eoc1 144.92.108.178 Smyrl
er2lidar 144.92.108.153 Hart
mir 144.92.108.183 Racette
pracette 144.92.108.157 Racette

Questions should be directed to: ralphd@ssec.wisc.edu, (608) 263-6779

4) Personnel List

Name Affiliation Activity Email
Achtor, Tom UWisconsin Data support team tom.achtor@ssec.wisc.edu
Ackerman, Steve UWisconsin ER-2 Lead Scientist steve.ackerman@ssec.wisc.edu
Beasley, Matt UWisconsin Data support team matt.beasley@ssec.wisc.edu
Cartledge, Alan NASA AMES ER-2 Contact acartledge@mail.arc.nasa.gov
Dedecker, Ralph UWisconsin HIS instrument ralph.dedecker@ssec.wisc.edu
DeSlover, Dan UWisconsin AERI instrument dan.deslover@ssec.wisc.edu
Dirkx, Tim UWisconsin HIS instrument tim.dirkx@ssec.wisc.edu
Eloranta, Ed UWisconsin HSRL instrument P.I. ed.eloranta@ssec.wisc.edu
Feltz, Wayne UWisconsin AERI instrument wayne.feltz@ssec.wisc.edu
Friedman, Mike UWisconsin Data support team mike.friedman@ssec.wisc.edu
Garcia, Ray UWisconsin Data Support Team ray.garcia@ssec.wisc.edu
Gray, Mark UWisconsin MAS instrument mark.gray@ssec.wisc.edu
Gumley, Liam UWisconsin MAS instrument liam.gumley@ssec.wisc.edu
Hall, Dorothy GSFC WINCE snow detection Scientist
Hart, Bill GSFC CLS instrument billhart@virl.gsfc.nasa.gov
Herbsleb, Bob UWisconsin HIS instrument bob.herbsleb@ssec.wisc.edu
Huang, Allen UWisconsin HIS instrument allen.huang@ssec.wisc.edu
Huberty, Brian USDA snow detection
Knuteson, Bob UWisconsin AERI instrument P.I. bob.knuteson@ssec.wisc.edu
Menzel, Paul UWisconsin WINCE Clouds Scientist, MAS P.I. paul.menzel@ssec.wisc.edu
Moeller, Chris UWisconsin MAS instrument chris.moeller@ssec.wisc.edu
Nolin, Anne UColorado snow detection
Olsen, Eric UWisconsin Data support team eric.olsen@ssec.wisc.edu
Pacifico, Patrick Persoft Wireless Network Link Contact pacifico@persoft.com
Racette, Paul GSFC MIR instrument per@meneg.gsfc.nasa.gov
Revercomb, Hank UWisconsin HIS instrument hank.revercomb@ssec.wisc.edu
Riggs, George GSFC snow detection
Short, John UWisconsin HIS instrument john.short@ssec.wisc.edu
Smith, Bill UWisconsin HIS instrument P.I. bill.smith@ssec.wisc.edu
Spinhirne, Jim GSFC CLS instrument P.I.
Strabala, Kathy UWisconsin MAS instrument kathy.strabala@ssec.wisc.edu
Tobin, David UWisconsin CO monitoring david.tobin@ssec.wisc.edu
Van Delst, Paul UWisconsin HIS instrument paul.vandelst@ssec.wisc.edu
Wade, Gary UWisconsin Data support team gary.wade@ssec.wisc.edu
Walden, Von UWisconsin Data support team von.walden@ssec.wisc.edu
Wang, Jim GSFC MIR instrument P. I.
Wolf, Walt UWisconsin HSRL instrument walt.wolf@ssec.wisc.edu
Woolf, Hal UWisconsin AERI/HIS Instrument hal.woolf@ssec.wisc.edu

Please send me email to the address below and I will add as I receive corrections and additions.

5) Truax Phone Numbers

ER-2 Crew:

Investigators:

From: Jim McKay Truax Communications

6) WINCE Timeline


                                       J A N                                   F E B
                       23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  01  02  03  04  05  06  07  08  09  10  11  12  13
Deployment             **********************************ER-2 at Truax Field*********************************
HSRL operation         *******************************Operational on Flight days*****************************
AERI (SSEC)            *******************************Operational on Flight days*****************************
Classonde (SSEC)       *******************************Operational on Flight days*****************************
AERIbago                               ***Illinois and Park Falls, WI***                           
Snow Project in VT/NH (D. Hall)                           ***************************                           
LANDSAT overpass (D. Hall)                                                  *                               
IMG turned on                *****************                                      ***************         
Snow Project in WI  (D. Hall via J. Foster)                                                      ******  
Lake Ice (Anne Nolin)  *********    *******************
CO monitor
      Park Falls       *****************************Continuous On an hourly basis*****************************
      Peterborough, ON ************************Operated During Overflights************************************



Send corrections or suggestions for the WINCE Homepage to: wayne.feltz@ssec.wisc.edu

Back to WINCE Homepage